Mystery Blogger Award

RULES

1 Put the award logo/image on your blog

2 List the rules.

3 Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.

4 Mention the creator of the award and provide a link as well

5 Tell your readers 3 things about yourself

6 You have to nominate 10 – 20 people

7 Notify your nominees by commenting on their blog

8 Ask your nominees any 5 questions of your choice; with one weird or funny question (specify)

9 Share a link to your best post(s)

“The ‘Mystery Blogger Award’ is an award for amazing bloggers with ingenious posts. Their blog not only captivates, it inspires and motivates. They are one of the best out there, and they deserve every recognition they get. This award is also for bloggers who find fun and inspiration in blogging; and they do it with so much love and passion.”

– Okoto Enigma

Okoto Oke Enigma created this award because, “there are a lot of amazing blogs out there that haven’t been discovered, yet. And, most of these Blogs deserve recognition.” She also wanted those nominated to nominate others; and so on. She decided to call the award “Mystery Blogger Award” because of the meaning of her name, “Enigma”; it means “mystery.” Okoto Enigma also states, “there are so many blogs that are still a mystery to us; and when we get to know them, it’s divine! And we find friends where we least expect.”

Thanks so much to Grabbey Covens who nominated me for this quite a while ago and in the chaos of life I just never managed to follow through on it. I’m super appreciative of the nomination despite my laziness following through.

 

Three Things About Me

1. I am super self conscious about my writing, so much so that I almost never tell anyone I know where to find it. I pretty much just bleed on the page (although, according to the prestigious university I just got rejected from, I don’t bleed hard enough 😛 ) and I’m really selective over who gets to see that side of me. In the rest of my life I’m a loud, bubbly, bouncy, silly, pile of crazy and so almost no one sees the vulnerable side.

2. I love all things creative– I act, dance, sing, paint poorly and write. I’m not a rockstar at any of them but I sure love it all . I think my brain would explode without creative outlets because I tend to be a bit of an overachiever in the rest of my life (including the fact I’ve now figured out that I’m an endurance athlete as well)

3. Want to win me over? Red wine, chocolate and an open soul will do it…add a guitar and I’m at your mercy.

Questions asked to me

1. What inspired you to create your blog?

The returning need to write combined with intense insecurity — blogging lets me both share and hide at the same time. 

 

2. What is your favorite word?

I don’t know that I have a favorite word, per se. I love combinations of words, quotes and phrases that can absorb you. My current favorite: 

“We are all mortal until the first kiss and the second glass of wine”

 

3. Hard Cover, Paperback, Audiobooks, which is your favorite to read?

Paperback. I’ve got puny little hands and they’re easier to hold. 

 

4. What is your favorite music?

I have a crazy wide variety of tastes in music but as a dancer, I love any music that inspires me to move. 

 

5. If you were to go anywhere in the world, where would that be? and, what cartoon character would you take along with you?

Greece— but I don’t really have a good reason. It’s just the first place that always pops in to my head. Although, I love traveling and really looking forward to an upcoming trip to Paris with my best friend.  As for cartoon character… Pluto because then I’m guaranteed puppy cuddles. 

 

Nominees:

I’m just gonna leave this open for now while I contemplate.  But when I do nominate my questions will be:

  1. Do you share your writing with people you know or keep it private?
  2. Where do you draw your inspiration?
  3. Other than writing- what is something you are passionate about
  4. What is your ‘reading weakness’? (What’s your go-to genre, maybe even a guilty pleasure genre)
  5. What fictional character is amazing in their book / show / movie, but would be insufferable if you had to deal with them in mundane everyday situations? Why?

 

My best posts

I don’t know which are my “best” but the following are some my favorites….

Paper

When it Ends

I am Fire

Goodnight, my Love

It Didn’t Hurt

Leave a comment